Around The League



Regular Season Standings

Overall Standings


Pro Bowl

Play-off Bracket

Player Of The Week

Player Stats

2000 Awards

Bye Weeks

Scoring System

Stat History

Hall Of Fame

Head to Head Records

Weekly Breakdown

Past Seasons

Tampa Freezes The Devils To Win

This was the first season of the 2000s. The year 2000 saw the leagues first ever female champion, as the Tampa Bay Blizzard defeated the Detroit Devils, 122-89. Tampa had big days out of league MVP Edgerrin James and out of Mark Brunell, but the Fantasy Bowl MVP goes to the Baltimore Defense, which is the first defensive fantasy bowl MVP. Tampa Bay is also the first ever rookie champion in league history. Their victory also stopped the Devil's repeat bid. However, Detroit did have a first of their own in 2000. In week 2, Jimmy Smith of the Devils became the first player in FFL history to score 70 points. His 72 point day was the best in FFL history. 2000 was the first season in history to have a team change ownership mid-season. The owners of Alaska and Dallas quit and the teams were moved to Fargo and New Mexico. New Mexico defeated Denver in the Aussie Bowl to hand the Diamonds their first ever defeat in a bowl game. Chicago was unable to get their first bowl game win, however, as Fargo won the Aussie Bowl 97-73. The battle of rookies in the Bronze Bowl made for a great game as Toronto edged out Montana behind the rushing, and receiving, of "The Ahman Green Show." Marshall Faulk had an amazing season, but had no help in Hawaii, thus they settled for a Toilet Bowl victory over New York. In fact, Marshall accounted for over 35% of the Islands' total points for the season.